Sometimes Scorpios can be a little clinging. If you want some space, let your partner know! They’ll understand your need for alone time.

If your Scorpio is an astronomer, for example, you might go with him to his favorite museum. Or if he’s a hairdresser, you could ask him what he thinks about a popular hairstyle. Scorpios are often interested in deep questions, like the meaning of existence or what happens to a person after death. [4] X Research source

Don’t mask your emotions around a Scorpio, especially about important topics.

Character flaws, horoscope-based or otherwise, do not excuse abusive behavior. If you think you might be in an abusive relationship with your partner, get help immediately.

Character flaws, horoscope-based or otherwise, do not excuse abusive behavior. If you think you might be in an abusive relationship with your partner, get help immediately.

Don’t break up with your partner just because your signs don’t align as well. With a little work, you two can still have a meaningful relationship.

You might say, for example, “So I noticed you’re part of our school’s environmental club. What got you into that?” Avoid discussing controversial topics until you’ve gotten to know him and can avoid offending him. Scorpios tend to hold strong opinions. Don’t be offended if he’s a passionate debater. He’s not trying to offend you but is just explaining his perspective.

Try not to get overly-sappy. Scorpios tend to dislike sentimentality.

Although you don’t have to fall into the role of “personal cheerleader,” Scorpios do not mesh well with partners who hold them back from their dreams. Give your Scorpio space while he’s working on an important project. Scorpios may be intense but, when it comes to their passion projects, they need alone time.

As a fixed water sign, Scorpios love water sports like wakeboarding, fishing, sailing, or water skiing.

Don’t rush into physical intimacy with your Scorpio man until you’re both ready. Having deep conversations with him and building mutual trust is just as vital as kissing or cuddling. Scorpios are usually open about their sexual interests. Use your time dating a Scorpio man to explore your sexuality. [15] X Research source

You could say, for example, “When you said that you don’t like my dog, it hurt my feelings. My dog means a lot to me, and I guess I felt kind of offended when you insulted her. "

Be kind when pointing this tendency out to your Scorpio. Usually, his heart is in the right place and he might not even know what he’s doing. You may say, for example, “I know that you’re worried about me taking the night bus home, but I promise you that I’m safe. This is something I’ve done many times before. How about I call you when I get home?”

You could say, for example, “So today when we were talking with my friend, she said she felt like you were a little standoffish. I know that you didn’t mean it because you have such a good heart, but sometimes you can seem a little aloof. "

At the same time, don’t try to win every disagreement with your Scorpio. Focus more on understanding his perspective and coming to a compromise than shutting down his wants. You might say, for example, “Hey, I know that you want to spend the entire weekend together, but I need some ‘me time’ tonight. If you could respect that and go out with some friends or family tonight instead, I would appreciate it. "